Brock municipal election details and candidates

Elections for municipal government in Ontario are held every four years on the fourth Monday of October. The next municipal election will be held Monday, October 22, 2018, with polls open from 10 a.m. – 8 p.m.

A Voter Notification Card will be mailed to every household in Brock Township, and to every eligible elector in early October, advising designated voting place. You can bring your voter notification card to your polling station, but you will also require photo ID to vote.

This will be the first time that Brock residents will elect a Durham Regional Chair. Previously, Regional Council members selected the Regional Chair. The inaugural candidates include Tom Dingwall, John Henry, John Mutton, Peter Neal and Muhammad Ahsin Sahi.

There are two mayoral candidates for the Township of Brock, Debbie Bath-Hadden, and John Grant. Regional Councillor candidates include Judi Forbes, Dorothy Sanderson, Ted Smith and Jay Yerema-Weafer.

Candidates for Ward 1 Councillor are Michael Jubb and Gord Lodwick. Ward 2 Councillor candidates are Claire Doble, Wayne Dunnett and Cyndi SCHAFFER. Ward 3 Councillor candidates are Bill Basztyk and Walter Schummer.

Ward 4 Councillor candidates are Ralph Maleus, Cria Pettingill and Chris Shier. Candidates for Ward 5 are Lynn Campbell, Tony Laundrie and Allan Simpson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This