Town of Ajax municipal election details and candidates

Elections for municipal government in Ontario are held every four years on the fourth Monday of October. The next municipal election will be held Monday, October 22, 2018, with polls open from 10 a.m. – 8 p.m. The size of the Ajax Town council will remain the same for 2018, however the town loses one local councillor and gains one regional councillor, necessitating a reduction in the number of wards from four to three.

A Voter Notification Card was mailed to every household and to every eligible elector in early October, advising designated voting place. You can bring your voter notification card, but you will also require photo ID.

Ajax mayoral candidates include Arthur Augustine, Jennifer Brown, Shaun Collier, Carion Fenn and Colleen Jordan.

Ward 1 Regional Councillor candidates are Marilyn Crawford and Mohamed Karatella.
Ward 1 Town Councillor candidates are Robert Bishop, Michael Bissonnette, Margaret Cecconet, Christopher Gillett, Marsha Lynn Jones Dooley, Rob Tyler Morin and Geraldine Wade.

Ward 2 Regional Councillor candidates are Muhammad Asif, Nancy Henry and Sterling Lee.
Ward 2 Town Councillor candidates are Scott Crawford, Tyrone Fernando, Arsalan Iqbal, Ashmeed Khan, Larry Leung, Ashish Pandya and Kenroy Wilson.

Ward 3 Regional Councillor candidates are Joanne Dies and Kurtis McAleer
Ward 3 Town Councillor candidates are Lisa Bower, Pat Brown, Joe Careen, Clayton McLean, Matthew Pond and Dane Record

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This