UOIT announces new Board of Governors to help guide direction in 2019

The University of Ontario Institute of Technology has strengthened its leadership and governance with the appointment of seven new members to its Board of Governors. This diverse group will offer their unique perspectives, skills and experience to help the university meet its vision, mission and strategic goals.

There was a tremendous amount of interest in serving on the university’s board, with 140 applications received from candidates across Canada. Candidates were selected for their outstanding business and community leadership and entrepreneurial track records in their respective fields, and their ability to contribute to the powerful social and technological changes the university is driving.

New board members include Kevin Chan, Head of Public Policy, Canada at Facebook Inc.; Laura Elliott, Director of Education for the Thames Valley District School Board; Kori Kingsbury, Principal Consultant with Kingsbury & Associates; Dale MacMillan, Vice-President of Corporate Services and Chief Financial Officer at the National Research Council Canada; Maria Saros, Vice-President of Communications at TD Bank Group; Trevin Stratton, Chief Economist for the Canadian Chamber of Commerce and Lynne Zucker, Executive Vice-President, ACCESS Health at Canada Health Infoway.

See the full list of current board members, and learn more about the role of the Board of Governors at https://usgc.uoit.ca/governance/board-of-governors/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This