Whitby municipal election results

The Town of Whitby announced the official results of the 2018 Whitby municipal election, held on Monday, October 22, 2018. Approximately 23,700 ballots were cast, representing a 26 per cent turn-out of eligible voters.

Don Mitchell was elected Mayor. Elected Regional Councillors include Elizabeth Roy, Chris Leahy, Steve Yamada and Rhonda Mulcahy. The elected North Ward Councillor is Steve Lee, West Ward councillor is Deidre Newman. The elected Centre Ward Councillor is JoAnne Alexander. East Ward Councillor is Maleeha Shahid.

Elected Durham District School Board Trustees include Niki Lundquist, Scott Templeton and Christine Thatcher. Elected Durham Catholic District School Board Trustees include Tricia Chapman and John Rinella.

The residents of Whitby, along with the seven other Regional Municipality of Durham communities elected John Henry to the position of Regional Chair.

For the complete list of official Whitby results, visit whitby.ca/electionresults.
For additional information, visit whitby.ca/vote, email [email protected] or call 905.430.4315.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This